Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It might be because we don’t get them very often, but I love gloomy days in L.A. I love them even more when I can spend them at home, wrapped in blankets with a cup of hot cocoa. No matter where I am, though, there are certain songs that evoke that fall feeling; some are warm and sultry, while others have a spookier sound—my favorite especially in the days and weeks leading up to Halloween.

Here are my picks of songs to listen to during my favorite time of year:

  • “The Garden” Mirah
  • “Sigh No More” Mumford & Sons
  • “Disturbia” Rihanna
  • “Little Black Submarines” The Black Keys
  • “I Put a Spell On You” She & Him
  • “Thriller” Fall Out Boy
  • “Paralyzer” Finger Eleven
  • “Love Me Dead” Ludo
  • “The Sound” Switchfoot
  • “One of Those Days” Joshua Radin
  • “Turn Me On” Norah Jones
  • “Twilight” Thriving Ivory
  • “One and Only” Timbaland feat. Fall Out Boy
  • “Howlin’ For You” The Black Keys

What’s on your playlist for the season? Do you have a favorite song for fall?

